The House of Memories (1931)
Welcome to the Latchford House of memories. Our house is relly a stroll down "Memory Lane," by those who loved Latchford and its unique past.
The Department of lands and Forests (Ontario), built this house nearly 75 years ago for the Chief Ranger, Mr. Phil Hoffman and his family.
The outbuildings, still in place today, included a bunkhouse for the Fire Rangers and other employees. The large building known as the Loggers Hall of Fame, was a garage for the Department's trucks and equipment.
Well-kept lawns and gardens surround the buildings.
The House of Memories Museum